Skip to main content

Electoral Chapter of the Monastery of Zaragoza, Spain

33/2017 - 05 - 20

The Elective Chapter of the Carmelite Monastery of Zaragoza, Spain, was held 15 May 2017. The following were elected:

  • Prioress:  Sr. Elena-María Samper Samper, O.Carm.
  • 1st Councilor:   Sr. Ana Wairimu Thuo, O.Carm.
  • 2nd Councilor:  Sr. Aurora Palacio, O.Carm.
  • 3rd Councilor:   Sr Evelyn Alina Maluha, O.Carm.
  • 4th Couniclor:   Sr. Ascension Simoes Estimado, O.Carm.
  • Director of Novices:  Sr. Ana Wairimu Thuo, O.Carm.
  • Treasurer:  Sr. Manuela Sosa Camacho, O.Carm.
  • Sacristan:   Sr. Eva Alina Maluha, O.Carm.

Receive newsletter (CITOC Online) in your mail box

Subscribe CITOC Online

* Required

List Information:

CITOC Online is the e-Newsletter published by the Order of Carmelites. Submitted news, information, feature, articles, letters, photos, and other materials become the property of the Citoc Online

Privacy Policy:

  • Your email address will never be shared with any 3rd parties and you will receive only the type of content for which you signed up.
  • CITOC Online can be shared among friends, family and relatives for religious purpose without changing its content.




As Carmelites We live our life of allegiance to Jesus Christ and to serve Him faithfully with a pure heart and a clear conscience through a commitment to seek the face of the living God (the contemplative dimension of life), through prayer, through fraternity, and through service (diakonia). These three fundamental elements of the charism are not distinct and unrelated values, but closely interwoven. 

All of these we live under the protection, inspiration and guidance of Mary, Our Lady of Mount Carmel, whom we honor as "our Mother and sister."